Meet The Teams: Team Stecklein

Meet The Teams: Team Stecklein
October 3, 2019

When the PWHPA takes the ice on Saturday, the first game will feature hometown favorite Kali Flanagan and a host of Boston College teammates taking on a talented group captained by Lee Stecklein.

Team Stecklein features a number of Olympians, World Champions and former New England college stars. For fans of the game, this team will have a lot of recognizable faces when they take the ice shortly after 2:00 pm on Saturday afternoon at Cyclones Arena.

Terry Watt will be behind the bench for Team Stecklein this weekend. Watt is the founder and CEO of OTM Sports Network. OTM provides a free hockey career network for verified members only. The network provides the hockey industry, both males and females the power to advance careers, share & stay connected.

Stecklein will serve as the captain of the team. A Gold Medalist with Team USA at 2018 Winter Olympic Games, Stecklein played her college hockey at the University of Minnesota. Last season, she played in the NWHL with the Minnesota Whitecaps, winning the Isobel Cup.

Stecklein will be joined by her Olympic and Whitecaps teammate, Kendall Coyne Schofield. Coyne Schofield, now with NBCSN and the San Jose Sharks as a broadcast analyst, played her college hockey at Northeastern University, a short drive from Hudson.

She isn’t the only former New England college star to lace up the skates for Team Stecklein. Paige Voight, who suited up at Merrimack College, and Hayley Scamurra (Northeastern) will also be on board.

Here’s a look at the complete roster for Team Stecklein:
Hannah Brandt (2018 Gold Medalist, 2019 Isobel Cup Winner, two-time Patty Kazmaier finalist)
Lauren Dahm (Former Worcester Blades goaltender)
Ellie DeCaprio (Massachusetts native, Colgate 2014-2018 F)
Alyssa Gagliardi (Defender for Boston Pride from 2015-2019)
Nicole Giannino (Holy Cross alum, played for Worcester Blades in 2018-19)
Jacquie Greco (Played last three seasons with NWHL’s Buffalo Beauts)
Reagan Haley (Played 33 games for the University of Minnesota-Duluth in 2018-19)
Emily Janiga (Played for Beauts in 2018-19, Vanke Rays (China) in 2017-18)
Shae Labbe (Captain at Colgate in 2018-19, 45 points in 38 games)
Maggie LaGue (Captain at Robert Morris in 2018-19, defender scored 23 points)
Bailey Larson (25 points in 38 games for Colgate in 2018-19)
Kim Sass (Former Colgate goalie, played in NWHL for last three seasons)
Kassidy Sauvé (.937 sv% in 36 games for Clarkson in 2018-19. Played three seasons at Ohio State)
Hayley Scamurra (20 points in 16 NWHL games a season ago for Buffalo. 7 games played for Team USA at the 2019 World Championships)
Kendall Coyne Schofield (2018 Gold Medalist, 2016 Patty Kazmaier Award winner)
Lee Stecklein (Team captain, 2018 Gold Medalist, 2019 Isobel Cup Winner)
Morgan Turner (Dartmouth alum, played 2018-19 with CWHL’s Worcester Blades)
Paige Voight (18 points in 34 games for Merrimack in 2018-19. NWHL draft choice)
Alexis Woloschuk (Defender played last two seasons for the CWHL’s Markham Thunder)
Olivia Zafuto (34 points in 38 games for NCAA Colgate in 2018-19)
Annika Zalewski (12 points in 16 games for NWHL’s Buffalo Beauts in 2018-19)