PWHPA ‘Dream Gap Tour’ Rosters Set For Hudson

PWHPA ‘Dream Gap Tour’ Rosters Set For Hudson
September 13, 2019

When the ‘Dream Gap Tour’ hits Hudson, New Hampshire next month, it will bring a star-studded cast to the table. The league announced the details of the event yesterday, including sponsorships and rosters. The Women’s Hockey Tribune is proud to sponsor this event.

Four teams will partake in the event, which starts on October 5th. The Championship will take place on Sunday, October 6th, at 1:30pm.

The four teams will be captained by Hudson native Kali Flanagan, Hilary Knight, Jocelyne and Monique Lamoureux, and Lee Stecklein.

Team Flanagan will be a Boston College reunion of sorts. One of the most successful women’s college hockey programs ever will send several alumni to compete on the team, led by Flanagan. The full roster includes: Nicole Anderson, Alexa Aramburu, Katie Burt, Chelsey Goldberg, Jordan Juron, Megan Keller, Erin Kickham, Margo Lund, Jennifer MacAskill, Emily Matheson, Gigi Marvin, Toni Ann Miano, Makenna Newkirk, Brittany Ott, Amanda Pelkey, Jetta Rackleff, Kaitlin Spurling, Meaghan Spurling, Courtney Turner, Dakota Woolworth and Chelsea Ziadie.

Bill Flanagan, Head Coach of the USPHL’s Northern Cyclones, will coach the group.

Team Stecklein, led by captain Lee Stecklein, will include the following players: Hannah Brandt, Lauren Dahm, Ellie DeCaprio, Alyssa Gagliardi, Nicole Giannino, Jacquie Greco, Reagan Haley, Emily Janiga, Shea Labbe, Maggie LaGue, Bailey Larson, Kim Sass, Kassidy Sauve, Hayley Scamurra, Kendall Coyne Schofield, Morgan Turner, Paige Voight, Alexis Woloschuk, Olivia Zafuto and Annika Zalewski. Terry Watt will guide the team as head coach at the event.

Jocelyne and Monique Lamoureux will jointly captain a team that includes the following: Rachael Ade, Carrie Atkinson, Sarah Bryant, Blake Bolden, Dani Cameranesi, Alex Cavallini, Demi Crossman, Julia DiTondo, Meghan Grieves, Alexa Gruschow, Savannah Harmon, Shannon Hickey, Kristin Lewicki, Claudia Kepler, Megan Myers, Kelly Pannek, Sophia Shaver, Meghan Turner and Lauren Williams. Paul Kennedy will coach the team, while Alexis Crossley Miller will serve as GM.

Lastly, Hilary Knight will captain a team that Caroline Ouellette will coach. Erin Ambrose, Genevieve Bannon, Anne-Sophie Bettez, Emmanuelle Blais, Catherine Daoust, Melodie Daoust, Kim Deschenes, Marie-Soleil Deschaines, Melanie Desrochers, Katella Emard, Vanessa Gagnon, Genevieve Lacasse, Sarah Lefort, Emerance Maschmeyer, Marie-Philip Poulin, Josiane Pozzebon, Lauriane Rougeau, Jill Saulnier, Laura Stacey and Taylor Willard.

The tournament begins when Team Flanagan battles Team Stecklein at 2:00pm on October 5th. That will be followed by Team Knight Vs. Team Lamoureux at 5:00pm. The losing teams will play the consolation game at 11:00am on Sunday.