PWHPA Dream Gap Tour Rosters Announced

PWHPA Dream Gap Tour Rosters Announced
September 6, 2019

Last week, the PWHPA announced the creation of the ‘Dream Gap Tour‘. The event starts later this month and will make stops in cities like Toronto, Chicago, Hudson, San Jose and Boston. Now, we know exactly which players will be taking to the road for this event.

The PWHPA, via Twitter, announced the rosters that will participate earlier this week. The teams will be led by four captains, Liz Knox, Rebecca Johnston, Marie-Philip Poulin and Brianne Jenner.

Team Poulin:

Team Poulin will include the following players: Erin Ambrose, Genevieve Lacasee, Ann-Sophie Bettez, Sophie Brault, Emily Clark, Melodie Daoust, Catherine Daoust, Kim Deschenes, Mari-Soleil Deschenes, Melanie Desrochers, Karell Emard, Maude Gelinas, Hilary Knight, Genevieve Bannon, Tracy-Ann Lavigne, Sarah Lefort, Emma Martin, Emerance Maschmeyer, Josiane Pozzebin, Lauriane Rougeau, Jill Saulnier, Laura Stacey and Taylor Willard. Valerie Bois will serve as the coach, while Meg Hewings is the General Manager of the team.

Team Knox:

Team Knox will be led by coaches PJ Michael and Adam Redmond, while Rebecca Michael handles the GM duties. The roster includes the following players: Alessandra Bianchi, Mellissa Channell, Elaine Chuli, Shiann Darkangelo, Jenna Dingeldein, Jessie Eldridge, Renata Fast, Laura Fortino, Loren Gabel, Anissa Gamble, Emma Greco, Jordan Hampton, Brittany Howard, Sydney Kidd, Amanda Makela, Shannon Moulson-Nap, Sarah Nurse, Jessica Platt, Carolyne Prevost and Natalie Spooner.

Team Johnston:

Ryan Hilderman will be behind the bench for Team Johnston, while Becky McGee is the squad’s GM. Here are the players on the roster, led by Rebecca Johnston: Annie Belanger, Marlene Boissonault, Kacey Bellamy, Hanna Bunton, Brianna Decker, Laura Dostaler, Katelyn Gosling, Erica Kromm, Brigette Lacquette, Rebecca Leslie, Meaghan Mikkelson, Blayre Turnbull, Kaitlin Willoughby, Rihanna Kurio, Hannah Miller, Brooke Beezer, Taylor Woods and Julia Fedeski.

Team Jenner:

Three coaches will lead the way for Team Jenner. Kevin Stone, Cherie Piper and Brent Graham will hold those duties, while Kristi Alcorn serves as GM. As for the players, here is who will line up with Jenner: Megan Bozek, Nicole Brown, Victoria Bach, Ailish Forfar, Kelly Gribbons, Amelia Boughn, Jessie Jones, Becca King, Nicole Kosta, Jocelyne Larocque, Daniella Matteucci, Jenna McParland, Katelyn Rae, Jamie Lee Rattray, Kristen Richards, Shannon Stewart, Shea Tiley, Jessica Vella and Alexis Woloschuk.

The event will start on September 21st in Toronto.